The mission of the Eos Foundation is to break the cycle of poverty by investing in children’s futures.

We support organizations and systemic solutions aimed at nourishing children’s bodies, nurturing their minds, and building family economic security.

2018 Healthy Start Awards

The Eos Foundation is now accepting applications for our $500 Healthy Start Award recognizing schools in Massachusetts that have high rates of school breakfast participation. Awards will be presented along with a $500 grant at the annual Healthy Start Award Ceremony on May 10, 2018 at the Massachusetts State House. To qualify, schools must reach and maintain 80%+ participation in their school breakfast program for at least two consecutive months during the 2017-2018 school year and operate in Massachusetts.

To download the application click here. Applications for this award are due Thursday, February 15, 2018 by 5:00pm. For more information please call 508-430-8130 or email

Note: Schools who received this award last year are eligible to apply again.

Breakfast in the Classroom Grant Opportunity – Up to $10,000 per school to launch after the bell (ATB), breakfast in the classroom (BIC) programs.

ATB BIC is proven to boost school breakfast participation, fuel student learning, improve student wellness, and leverage untapped federal reimbursements to support improvements to school nutrition departments. Click here to access the grant application.

MA School Breakfast Report Card Released

EndingHungerEos is proud to support Children’s HealthWatch, a research and advocacy organization, and their work on the first annual Massachusetts School Breakfast Report Card. The report highlights childhood hunger as a contributor to the achievement gap and calls for free after the bell school breakfast to be adopted tramadol across the state’s highest poverty schools (those with 60 percent or more of students qualifying for free or reduced price meals).